News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 11/22/2022

Access to court proceedings that are held by telephone is available by calling the clerk's office at (608) 264-5156 at least one hour prior to the scheduled time of the proceeding. Please do not e-mail the ECF Help Desk. Thank you.

Wed, 11/16/2022

This is a solicitation for proposals to enter into a Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) for contract court reporting services for the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin. The Court intends to award BPAs to one or more court...

Tue, 11/15/2022

The U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin, including the Bankruptcy Court and Probation Office, will be closed on Friday, November 25, 2022. For purposes of Rule 6 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and any other...

Thu, 09/29/2022

This full-time permanent position is located in the U.S. District Court in Madison, Wisconsin. The Administrative Assistant provides administrative support to the Chief Judge and Clerk of Court. This position reports to the Clerk. To qualify, an...

Mon, 09/12/2022

The United States District Courts for the Northern District of Illinois and the Eastern and Western Districts of Wisconsin invites you to attend a ...

Tue, 08/30/2022

The U.S. District Court is seeking Open Market price quotes for the provision and installation of office furniture in the U.S. Courthouse in Madison, Wisconsin. The request due date is Friday, August 24, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

...

Thu, 05/26/2022

The Western District Bar Association will host a roundtable with the Western District judges on Friday, June 10, to discuss civil pretrial procedures. The session will take place in room 220 of the federal courthouse in Madison from 2:00 to 4:00...

Wed, 04/27/2022

On Thursday, May 5, 2022, Joel W. Turner was sworn in as the Clerk of the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin. Turner fills the vacancy created by the retirement of former Clerk Peter Oppeneer. Turner has been working for...

Wed, 04/20/2022

In preparation for a planned upgrade to NextGen CM/ECF, the District Court wil stop processing applications for ECF registration on Thursday, April 21, 2022. The court will begin the upgrade on Friday, April 22. PLEASE NOTE: The electronic filing...

Tue, 03/01/2022

In-person hearings have resumed, effective March 1, 2022. A related administrative order is available here. Administrative Order 384,...

Pages