1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin

The United States Courts are an independent, national judiciary providing fair and impartial justice within the jurisdiction conferred by the Constitution and Congress. As an equal branch of government, the federal Judiciary...

Pro Bono Honor Roll

Court Announcements and News

Career Opportunity

October 16, 2014


Vacancy No. 15-03


Case Administrator/Courtroom Deputy


This full-time position is located in the clerk’s office in the U.S. District Court in Madison. The Case Administrator operates in a team environment and must handle all aspects of judicial support. Duties include docketing, case management, electronic court recording and courtroom support. Applications accepted until November 6, 2014.

Filing Documents Under Seal

August 25, 2014


The District Court has issued an Administrative Order containing general rules for filing documents under seal. A copy of the order is available here.


Any document filed under seal must be accompanied by a separately filed unsealed version that redacts only truly confidential information allowed by a prior protective order or supported in a contemporaneous motion to seal.

Jury Scam

August 4, 2014


The courts have learned recently of scams involving telephone calls and e-mail messages that appear to come from court employees. Often, the caller/sender demands personal information, such as your SSN or DOB.  If you are contacted by someone claiming to be a court employee and you suspect fraud or foulplay, please contact the court immediately.


The courts have prepared a short video to protect against this type of crime.  Click here to watch

Court Calendar

APR 25

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system

Email Subscription

To receive email updates, enter your email address and click subscribe.