News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 11/09/2017

Beginning 8pm on Saturday, November 11th ECF will be offline for scheduled maintenance.

This is a temporary closure, all deadlines will be enforced. 

 Expected downtime is 3 hours.  We apologize for any inconvenience...

Wed, 11/08/2017

The Western District of Wisconsin, including the Bankruptcy Court and Probation Office for the Western District of Wisconsin, will be closed on Friday, November 24, 2017.  For purposes of time computation pursuant to Rule 6 of the Federal...

Sun, 11/05/2017

The U.S. District Court, including the U.S. Bankruptcy Court and the Office of Probation and Pretrial Services, will be closed for Veterans Day on Friday, November 10, 2017.

Tue, 08/29/2017

The court has received reports of fraudulent communications that appear to come from court employees, the U.S. Marshals Service, or other law enforcement organizations. Often, the caller threatens arrest, demands payment, or directs the reader to...

Tue, 07/25/2017

Parties owing criminal debt, including criminal assessments, restitution, and fines, are now able to make payments online. There is a button on the home page...

Tue, 04/18/2017

The court has increased the size limit for any one PDF document from 10 Mb to 35 Mb. Please be aware that ECF may time out if a user attempts to upload multiple attachments at the same time, each approaching the limit of 35 Mb.

Mon, 04/17/2017

The court has updated its policy on electronic transcripts of court proceedings. Parties will no longer be required to file a "Notice of Intent to Request Redactions." Instead, a party who wishes to redact any information, for any reason, must...

Wed, 03/29/2017

The court has recently changed its policy on the use of attorney rooms during trial. The court will now randomly assign rooms to counsel for plaintiff and defendant on the Wednesday before trial.

 

Tue, 03/28/2017

Attorneys can now check the date of their admission to practice in the Western District of Wisconsin by using the attorney lookup feature in CM/ECF.

Tue, 02/14/2017

The U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin, including the U.S. Bankruptcy Court and U.S. Probation and Pretrial Services, will be closed on Monday, February 20, 2017 for Washington's Birthday.

Pages