News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 07/29/2022

This full-time permanent position is located in the U.S. District Court in Madison, Wisconsin. The Systems Administrator performs routine and complex network and systems administration, including user account maintenance, implementing security/...

Fri, 07/15/2022

The U.S. District Court is seeking Open Market price quotes for the provision and installation of acoustical wall covering, spectator seating upholstery, and carpets in Courtroom 260 of the U.S. Courthouse in Madison, Wisconsin. The request due...

Thu, 06/16/2022

The U.S. District Court will be closed on Monday, June 20, 2022, for the Juneteenth National Independence Day.

Thu, 05/26/2022

The Western District Bar Association will host a roundtable with the Western District judges on Friday, June 10, to discuss civil pretrial procedures. The session will take place in room 220 of the federal courthouse in Madison from 2:00 to 4:00...

Wed, 04/27/2022

On Thursday, May 5, 2022, Joel W. Turner was sworn in as the Clerk of the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Wisconsin. Turner fills the vacancy created by the retirement of former Clerk Peter Oppeneer. Turner has been working for...

Wed, 04/20/2022

In preparation for a planned upgrade to NextGen CM/ECF, the District Court wil stop processing applications for ECF registration on Thursday, April 21, 2022. The court will begin the upgrade on Friday, April 22. PLEASE NOTE: The electronic filing...

Tue, 03/01/2022

In-person hearings have resumed, effective March 1, 2022. A related administrative order is available here. Administrative Order 384,...

Wed, 02/16/2022

The U.S. District Court will be closed on Monday, February 21, 2022, for Washington's Birthday. This is a legal holiday for purposes of Rule 6 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and any other federal rule governing the computation of time...

Tue, 06/01/2021

The U.S. District Court has amended its policy for wearing face masks inside the courthouse. A related administrative order is available here.

Thu, 03/25/2021

Congress has authorized the use of video and telephone conferencing for criminal events during the COVID-19 emergency. A related order of the U.S. District Court is available...

Pages